February 21, 2017
Latest News Update

Zimbabwe Vs India Live Cricket Score

Zimbabwe Vs India Live Cricket Score

Zimbabwe Vs India Live Cricket Score

Zimbabwe Vs India Live Cricket Score

Zimbabwe Vs India Live Cricket Score

Series : India tour of Zimbabwe, 2016
Venue : Harare Sports Club, Harare
Date & Time : Jun 20, 01:00 PM LOCAL

Zimbabwe’s spirited show on Saturday did not just help them turn the morbid affairs of their home series against India, but also added a bit of spark to the Twenty20 International series itself. India looked completely unchallenged in the 50-over format and walked into the T20I series with the confidence of repeating their stellar performance. Yet, Zimbabwe batsmen managed to put their recent grief behind, to offer a sound challenge for the first time in 11 days.

It wasn’t the result but the manner in which India failed to finish on top in the chase that pricked MS Dhoni. The inexperience of handling the situation at the international level led to several batsmen throwing their wickets away at several junctures, making life tough for themselves. It was the unforced nature of errors from the young brigade that Dhoni lamented, and hoped for his boys to learn from such a fixture.

Contrastingly, the joy in the Zimbabwean camp knew no bounds. Their victory came as a soothing balm over the bruises of recentannihilations. It helped that twosenior pros, Elton Chigumbura and Hamilton Masakadza, found a way to strike form and lay the platform for Neville Madziva to bowl a fine last over.

While the celebration is well-deserved, the need for them to maintain high levels of performance and kick-on from here will be of paramount importance for the hosts. They will be wary of an Indian backlash on Monday (June 20), as the visitors will be eager to not let Zimbabwe seal the series with another win.

When : June 20 at 01:00 PM Local Time, 04:30 PM IST

Where : Harare Sports Club, Harare

What to expect : Plenty of sunshine expected with a maximum temperature of 24 degrees celsius

Team News:

India :
Dhoni reckoned the first game was the best time to provide chances to the inexperienced lot. Given their performances on Saturday and the do-or-die nature of Monday’s fixture, there is good chance Dhawal Kulkarni and Barinder Sran, two bowlers who played a lot more during the 2016 Indian Premier League are brought in for Rishi Dhawan and Jaydev Unadkat, who both conceded in excess of 10-an-over.

Zimbabwe :
Richmond Mutumbami had taken a nasty blow to his midriff from a Jaydev Unadkat delivery in the first T20I and has been ruled out of the clash. If Vusi Sibanda regains fitness, he could fit in. Peter Moor could also be in the reckoning.

Who said what:

MS Dhoni : If I had to bat up, I could easily bat at 4. But what is important is for these youngsters to bat at that number because this is an opportunity for them. Kedar is batting at No. 5 or somebody else is batting at that spot. What’s important is that they have to grab this opportunity.

Elton Chigumbura : We definitely want to win the series, specially after what happened in the ODIs. I think as a team it’s time to redeem ourselves. Obviously on Monday it’s going to be important for us to come and start again and make sure everyone contributes to the team and hopefully have a good one again.

Did you know:

– Jasprit Bumrah now has 50 wickets in T20s in 2016 – the first bowler from India to reach the milestone in a calendar year.

– Manish Pandey needs 50 more runs to reach 3000 runs in 20-over cricket. He has so far featured in 139 T20s and scored one hundred and 13 fifties.

– Hamilton Masakadza has scored 1373 runs in T20s in Harare Sports Club, most by any. Elton Chigumbura is third on the list with 863 runs. Only Chris Gayle has more runs at a particular venue with a higher average (1754 runs at 47.40 at Chinnaswamy Stadium).


India (From):
Lokesh Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(w/c), Axar Patel, Rishi Dhawan, Jasprit Bumrah, Jaydev Unadkat, Yuzvendra Chahal, Faiz Fazal, Karun Nair, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Barinder Sran

Zimbabwe (From):
Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Sikandar Raza, Malcolm Waller, Elton Chigumbura, Richmond Mutumbami(w), Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Graeme Cremer(c), Neville Madziva, Taurai Muzarabani, Donald Tiripano, Tapiwa Mufudza, Peter Moor, Vusi Sibanda, Tendai Chatara, Craig Ervine, Timycen Maruma, Wellington Masakadza, Tawanda Mupariwa

Popular Topic On Rkalert

Asia Cup 2016 India vs Bangladesh match First Batt... Asia Cup 2016 India vs Bangladesh match First Batting India Click here to watch video ...

More News Like Our Facebook Page Follow On Google+ And Alert on Twitter Handle

User Also Reading...
RRB NTPC Result 2016 IBPS Clerk Recruitment Rio Olympic 2016
JobAlert Android Apps Punjabi Video
HD Video Health Tips Funny Jokes

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.