ICC International Cricket Council Champions Trophy Full list of commentators and Match Timing

According to the program prepared by the coaching staff of SLC and the management, the ICC Champions Trophy will be played in England and Wales in June 2017. The ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will begin in the first week of June this year. In the tournament, eight top ODI teams will participate. First time Bangladesh Team will take part in the ICC Champions Trophy. ICC has developed a state-of-the-art coverage of the tournament, which includes 34 cameras operating at one time in every game.

International Cricket Council (ICC)

ICC has also made the list of 15 commentators for the tournament and all the fifteen are the former cricketers and legends of the game. There will also be a few first-timers in the commentary box, like Ricky Ponting, Kumar Sangakkara, Brendon McCullum.

Full list of the commentators

Ricky Ponting (Australia),
Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka),
Graeme Smith (South Africa),
Brendon McCullum (New Zealand),
Michael Atherton (England),
Nasser Hussain (England),
Sourav Ganguly (India),
Sanjay Manjrekar (India),
Shaun Pollock (South Africa),
Michael Slater (Australia),
Ian Bishop (West Indies),
Shane Warne (Australia),
Simon Doull (New Zealand),
Ramiz Raja (Pakistan),
Athar Ali Khan (Bangladesh)

A part from them, regular commentators like Sanjay Manjrekar, Michael Atherton, Nasser Hussain and Rameez Raja will be commentating on the game. Other names which will get more eyeballs are Sourav Ganguly, Shaun Pollock, Michael Slater and Shane Warne. It will also be interesting to see Ganguly and Warne talking to each other in the commentary box.

Fixtures of Champions Trophy 2017

Group A: Australia, Bangladesh, England, New Zealand
Group B: India, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Match Timings

Day matches will start at 10.30 AM (UK time) (GMT+1), while day/night matches will start at 1.30 PM (UK time)

June 1 England Vs Bangladesh (The Oval) – 3 PM IST

June 2 Australia Vs New Zealand (Edgbaston) – 3 PM IST

June 3 Sri Lanka Vs South Africa (The Oval) – 3 PM IST

June 4 India Vs Pakistan (Edgbaston) – 3 PM IST

June 5 Australia Vs Bangladesh (The Oval) – Day/Night – 6 PM IST

June 6 New Zealand Vs England (Cardiff) – 3 PM IST

June 7 Pakistan Vs South Africa (Edgbaston) D/N – 6 PM IST

June 8 India Vs Sri Lanka (The Oval) – 3 PM IST

June 9 New Zealand Vs Bangladesh (Cardiff) – 3 PM IST

June 10 England Vs Australia (Edgbaston) – 3 PM IST

June 11 India Vs South Africa (The Oval) – 3 PM IST

June 12 Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan (Cardiff) – 3 PM IST

June 14 1st Semi-final (A1 Vs B2) (Cardiff) – 3 PM IST

June 15 2nd Semi-final (A2 Vs B1) (Edgbaston) – 3 PM IST

June 18 FINAL (The Oval) – 3 PM IST

You Must Read

ICC Champions Trophy‬ ‪International Cricket Counc... Australia has announced a 15-member squad for the ICC Champions Trophy starting in England from June...
ICC Champions Trophy 2017 India VS Pakisthan Match... ICC Champions Trophy 2017 में भारत और पाकिस्तान के बीच 4जून को हाई वोल्टेज मैच होने वाला है | भारत औ...
ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Fixtures Team Squads Sch... ICC Champions Trophy 2017 is the one-day international cricket tournament to be held in England betw...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *